4 November, 2014



To whom it may concern

2100 Kamiimaizumi, Ebina, Kanagawa Via Mechanics, Ltd. Naotaka Kondo President

Announcement of Management Changes

Via Mechanics, Ltd hereby announces the resolution at the Board of Directors meeting held on 4 November 2014 to implement following personnel change of the management team.

1. Changes of Representative Director (effective 1 December 2014)

(1) Changes

Name	Newly Appointed Title	Current Title
Noboru Matsuoka	Representative Director, Chief Executive	Director
	Officer	
	Chairman of the Board	
Naotaka Kondo	Chairman	Representative Director, Chief
		Executive Officer

(2) Brief Biography of Newly Appointed Representative Director

Name (Date of Birth)	Brief Biography	
Noboru Matsuoka	April 1979	Joined Daido Corporation
(October 10, 1954)	June 1989	Joined Instapak Limited Japan (Sealed Air Japan)
	December 1993	Japan Representative
	May 2001	Representative Director & CEO for Sealed Air Japan
	December 2005	Joined Owens Corning Asia Pacific
	July 2006	Representative Director & CEO for Owens Corning
		Japan
	September 2008	Joined Schott AG (Schott Moritex)
	June 2010	Representative Director President & CEO for Moritex
	March 2013	Joined DHL Supply Chain as Vice President
	October 2013	President and Representative Director
	September 2014	Chairman and Director

2. Changes of Directors and Officers (effective 1 December 2014)

(1) Changes

Name	Newly Appointed Title	Previous Title
Takeshi Kawamoto	Director, Executive Vice President, Chief	Director, Chief Strategy Officer
	Strategy Officer	

Via Mechanics, Ltd.

2100 Kamiimaizumi, Ebina-shi, Kanagawa Pref. Japan 243-0488 Tel:+81-46-235-9357 Fax:+81-46-235-9301 URL: http://www.viamechanics.com



(2) Management team effective 1 December 2014

Name	Title	
Naotaka Kondo	Chairman	
Noboru Matsuoka	Representative Director, Chief Executive Officer Chairman of the Board	
Kiyotaka Sugie	Director, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer	
Takeshi Kawamoto	Director, Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer	
Masamichi Yoshizawa	Member of the Board	
Tomoya Sugimoto	Member of the Board	
Takuya Sato	Member of the Board	
Akira Mineo	Member of the Board	
Shoji Inoue	Member of the Board	
Shigeyoshi Takase	Corporate Auditor	
Teruhisa Tajima	Corporate Auditor	
Kishin Ryu	Corporate Auditor	
Masakazu Yamamoto	Executive Officer, GM Design & Engineering Div.	
Norio Michigami	Executive Officer, GM Sales Div. and Service Div.	
Mikio Yotsu	Senior Adviser	

3. Changes of management effective 4 November 2014

Name	Newly Appointed Title	Previous Title
Noboru Matsuoka	Director	— (new)